[Tue. Apr. 1. 1913] Tue.April.1. We didn’t wash I sewed & crochet

[Wed. Apr. 2. 1913] Wed.2. I washed and Oh such a time

[Thurs. Apr. 3. 1913] Thurs.3. did house work & that’s all.

[Fri. Apr. 4. 1913] Fri.4. baked 10 loaves of bread & worked

[Sat. Apr. 5. 1913] Sat.5.  I worked till noon & then dressed to go to town. Mis Baumgart phoned the other & wanted me to come Sat. noon & stay until Sun. night. So pa took me to the L.P.R. dock in the launch & I went to Miss. B. her hired girl had gone home to Berea. Well. I baked two cakes & cooked supper & done up the work & fixed the furnace & went to bed Miss.B. heard a noise & I had to get up & go clear to the garret then down seller then after laughing the old maid out of her fright went back to bed. Sun.6. She called me at 6 oclock and I went through with her daily routine  her girl came at 9 oclock & I phoned home. then met Frank Ruby & Nellie

[Sat. Apr. 5. 1913] Page 63. & after ex-changing greetings Nellie came home with me & the children went to there home.

[Mon. Apr. 7. 1913] Mon.7. I did a big washing today and got through at 3 oclock

[Tue. Apr. 8. 1913] Tue.8. I baked 10 loaves of bread

[Wed. Apr. 9. 1913] Wed.9. I ironed & did house work. 

[Thurs. Apr. 10. 1913] Thurs.10. General & crocheted some

[Fri. Apr. 11. 1913] Fri.11. General & crocheted some

[Sat. Apr. 12. 1913] Sat.12. Baked 12 loaves of bread swept, dusted, & scrubed and I am so hired my shoulder ach. 

[Sun. Apr. 13. 1913] Sun.13.  Showery. ma & pa went down to Audreys to chicken dinner  I cooked dinner & Nellie & Gertie did the dishes & I cook to suppers & done the dishes finnished at ten oclock & am going to bed tired. 

[Mon. Apr. 14. 1913] Mon.14.  Did a big wash today. 

[Tue. Apr. 15. 1913] Tue.15. Did a big bakiing 13 loaves of bread.

[Wed. Apr. 16. 1913] Wed.16.  Ironed today. 

[Thurs. Apr. 17. 1913] Thurs.17.  Sewed some today 

[Fri. Apr. 18. 1913] Fri.18.  Cleaned & swept up stairs. 

[Sat. Apr. 19. 1913] Page 64    Sat.19.  Made  Flower beds, 

[Sun. Apr. 20. 1913] Sun.20.  Nursing sore throat

[Mon. Apr. 21. 1913] Mon.21.  didn’t do a big? washing

[Tue. Apr. 22. 1913] Tue. 22.  Oh. I have a house cleaning wash to day

[Wed. Apr. 23. 1913] Wed.23.  I haven’t been a bit well for a month my stomach & a cold most of the time. Oh.dee.

[Thurs. Apr. 24. 1913] Thurs.24. Ironing & house work & spaded & raked some flower beds & planted a bed of onions & beets & gather half bu. of greens for sup. I sent Mr Opfer some wild tiger lillie bulbs & he sent me some daylayays bulbs.

[Fri. Apr. 25. 1913] Fri.25.  Baked bread & work

[Sat. Apr. 26. 1913] Sat.26.  scrubed & cleaned

[Sun. Apr. 27. 1913] Sun.27.  Rested today. 

[Mon. Apr. 28. 1913] Mon.28.  Sewed & crocheted

[Tue. Apr. 29. 1913]  Tue.29.  Washed today

[Wed. Apr. 30. 1913]  Wed.30.  Baked 8 loaves of w bread  3 loaves graham  10 little chickens hatched today Ma & Pa went to Vermillion.

<–(previous) MARCH 1913 (link)

(next) MAY 1913 (link)–>